Yet. In other parts of this world, it is more common to tell straight to your face "You are getting fat!".
And how do I know this? Well, because about 2 weeks ago I was talking to a guy that very truthfully told me that I am getting bigger. Luckily for him (and me) I was aware of this type of honesty, because I have heard it before, not said to me but said to someone else and it was chocking indeed! But the person told at that time was custom to it so he didn't even lift an eyebrow, and everybody else in the room got a quick "it is okay" lesson.
So what did I do? Well, even if I was aware of the honesty, I was surprised. Of course I have noticed that I have put on weight, but it is like 5 kg and I have only been a little bit annoyed with it. I looked it him surprisingly and told him very calmly that I know. To which he replied that the first time he saw me I was much thinner and that I am getting fatter and fatter every day.
No, I had no answer to that! I did stop talking to him, because what more can I say?
Yesterday I was in the middle of a chock again, when a friend very carefully told me that I have put on some weight. I could actually smile about that, because it was really sweet! Honestly! Although, the others were chocked, because that is not what you say to another person!
But then again. I totally agree that it is not the nicest thing to hear. At the same time that I know that I have put on wight and that I feel annoyed with it. Am I to wait until I feel sad about it? Until I start comfort eating because I have got so big? Or is it better that someone very carefully tell me that I should start thinking of my weight?
I am not saying that you should tell your friends "You are getting fatter and fatter every day!" because I think that it will ruin the rest of the friendship! I know how sensitive it is, I have been a big girl...bigger at least, so of course it will be anger and cries. But maybe ask if the friend wants to come on training or have a challenge or something that you can do together!I have started to train again. Because I was also told that I am lazy. In the most loving way there is! And I know that I am lazy. So since a week now I have tried to really take action and keep the movement! I started with zumba, it was a tryout, the real thing starts this upcoming Wednesday. Or any weekday, but I decided to stick with Wednesday. (For general information, this is the point where I realize I am writing in English!)
Except zumba I have also took my herbalife training program back! It has a program that gives 5 days of training and 2 days of rest. It is 30 minutes training each day. Repeat repeat! And Oh I hate repeat! Of course it is nice when the exercises become easier because I know what I am supposed to do and do them right, but somehow routines and me do not match....Since I was a child. I always tried to never get stuck in routines!
So this time I decided not to get stuck in the routine and quit. I decided to keep training and do it in the right order, but I can rotate the days I train. Probably not as effective. But I really believe that it is more effective than not training at all!
First thing I realized....I have misplaced my weights. So I took what I had. Two ½ liter bottles and filled them with water. Some exercises they are too much, and some they are not even more than nothing. But it is all I got. And if I make a guess, more heavier than the ones I misplaced.
I started on Monday and had my rest days on Wednesday and Thursday. So today I had my full body workout. And tomorrow I should have shoulders....I think....
After my workout I had some breakfast. Herbalife meal bar with yogurt! Me and herbalife go way back! Everybody has their own ways, but herbalife really helped me loose some wieght. About 15 kg. Now I have gained that 5 kg, but with a little stubbornness I will get it back where it belongs! Off my body!

Inga kommentarer:
Skicka en kommentar