Ett återkommande tema! Stackars mina kolleger på jobb är så trötta på mitt vattenprat (och mina toabesök!). Men jag har konstaterat (igen, som så många andra gånger) att om jag inte dricker tillräckligt med vatten så förlorar jag allt! Allt! Jag förlorar motivationen till att äta, dricka och leva.
Vågskålen fram! På ena sidan "Vilkan att leva" på andra sidan "många toabesök"...hm....Tror det finns andra orsaker till att inte vilja leva!
Så skål på er! Jag tror jag ska återgå till att dricka mera vatten!
Varför slutade jag den här gången?
Svårt att säga. Jag har druckit vatten, ja, man jag har minskat ner på det. Mest på grund av att jag själv irriterat mig på att behöva gå på toa så ofta. Ibland orkar jag hålla den irritationen på avstånd, men ibland tar den över och jag bestämmer mig för att jag inte vill vara styrd av toalettbesök.
Men sen igen. Jag är hellre glad och skrattar mellan de irriterande toabesöken, än sitter apatisk i soffan och önskar att jag kunde sluta gråta.
Det lär vara ett vanligt symptom på uttorkning. Om det nu bara är så att jag reagerar starkare på det då...jag vet inte.
Jag började ett hälsosammare liv med Herbalife hösten 2010. På min resa har jag blivit av med flera kilon och hittat flera muskler. Ett hälsosammare liv är inte något som man besöker utan något man håller. Jag bloggar lite om vad jag gör, mina framste och mina tankar. Välkommen att läsa, kommentera och ge tips!!
måndag 1 september 2014
söndag 31 augusti 2014
Awareness of bodyweight
Everybody here (I am in Finland, so all Finns) knows that it is an insult to tell somebody that they look fat. That has probably to do with the fact that everyone wants to be thread thin and have no fat on their body what so ever! And being fat doesn't match that image.
Yet. In other parts of this world, it is more common to tell straight to your face "You are getting fat!".
And how do I know this? Well, because about 2 weeks ago I was talking to a guy that very truthfully told me that I am getting bigger. Luckily for him (and me) I was aware of this type of honesty, because I have heard it before, not said to me but said to someone else and it was chocking indeed! But the person told at that time was custom to it so he didn't even lift an eyebrow, and everybody else in the room got a quick "it is okay" lesson.
So what did I do? Well, even if I was aware of the honesty, I was surprised. Of course I have noticed that I have put on weight, but it is like 5 kg and I have only been a little bit annoyed with it. I looked it him surprisingly and told him very calmly that I know. To which he replied that the first time he saw me I was much thinner and that I am getting fatter and fatter every day.
No, I had no answer to that! I did stop talking to him, because what more can I say?
Yesterday I was in the middle of a chock again, when a friend very carefully told me that I have put on some weight. I could actually smile about that, because it was really sweet! Honestly! Although, the others were chocked, because that is not what you say to another person!
But then again. I totally agree that it is not the nicest thing to hear. At the same time that I know that I have put on wight and that I feel annoyed with it. Am I to wait until I feel sad about it? Until I start comfort eating because I have got so big? Or is it better that someone very carefully tell me that I should start thinking of my weight?
I am not saying that you should tell your friends "You are getting fatter and fatter every day!" because I think that it will ruin the rest of the friendship! I know how sensitive it is, I have been a big girl...bigger at least, so of course it will be anger and cries. But maybe ask if the friend wants to come on training or have a challenge or something that you can do together!
I have started to train again. Because I was also told that I am lazy. In the most loving way there is! And I know that I am lazy. So since a week now I have tried to really take action and keep the movement! I started with zumba, it was a tryout, the real thing starts this upcoming Wednesday. Or any weekday, but I decided to stick with Wednesday. (For general information, this is the point where I realize I am writing in English!)
Except zumba I have also took my herbalife training program back! It has a program that gives 5 days of training and 2 days of rest. It is 30 minutes training each day. Repeat repeat! And Oh I hate repeat! Of course it is nice when the exercises become easier because I know what I am supposed to do and do them right, but somehow routines and me do not match....Since I was a child. I always tried to never get stuck in routines!
So this time I decided not to get stuck in the routine and quit. I decided to keep training and do it in the right order, but I can rotate the days I train. Probably not as effective. But I really believe that it is more effective than not training at all!
First thing I realized....I have misplaced my weights. So I took what I had. Two ½ liter bottles and filled them with water. Some exercises they are too much, and some they are not even more than nothing. But it is all I got. And if I make a guess, more heavier than the ones I misplaced.
I started on Monday and had my rest days on Wednesday and Thursday. So today I had my full body workout. And tomorrow I should have shoulders....I think....
After my workout I had some breakfast. Herbalife meal bar with yogurt! Me and herbalife go way back! Everybody has their own ways, but herbalife really helped me loose some wieght. About 15 kg. Now I have gained that 5 kg, but with a little stubbornness I will get it back where it belongs! Off my body!
Yet. In other parts of this world, it is more common to tell straight to your face "You are getting fat!".
And how do I know this? Well, because about 2 weeks ago I was talking to a guy that very truthfully told me that I am getting bigger. Luckily for him (and me) I was aware of this type of honesty, because I have heard it before, not said to me but said to someone else and it was chocking indeed! But the person told at that time was custom to it so he didn't even lift an eyebrow, and everybody else in the room got a quick "it is okay" lesson.
So what did I do? Well, even if I was aware of the honesty, I was surprised. Of course I have noticed that I have put on weight, but it is like 5 kg and I have only been a little bit annoyed with it. I looked it him surprisingly and told him very calmly that I know. To which he replied that the first time he saw me I was much thinner and that I am getting fatter and fatter every day.
No, I had no answer to that! I did stop talking to him, because what more can I say?
Yesterday I was in the middle of a chock again, when a friend very carefully told me that I have put on some weight. I could actually smile about that, because it was really sweet! Honestly! Although, the others were chocked, because that is not what you say to another person!
But then again. I totally agree that it is not the nicest thing to hear. At the same time that I know that I have put on wight and that I feel annoyed with it. Am I to wait until I feel sad about it? Until I start comfort eating because I have got so big? Or is it better that someone very carefully tell me that I should start thinking of my weight?
I am not saying that you should tell your friends "You are getting fatter and fatter every day!" because I think that it will ruin the rest of the friendship! I know how sensitive it is, I have been a big girl...bigger at least, so of course it will be anger and cries. But maybe ask if the friend wants to come on training or have a challenge or something that you can do together!I have started to train again. Because I was also told that I am lazy. In the most loving way there is! And I know that I am lazy. So since a week now I have tried to really take action and keep the movement! I started with zumba, it was a tryout, the real thing starts this upcoming Wednesday. Or any weekday, but I decided to stick with Wednesday. (For general information, this is the point where I realize I am writing in English!)
Except zumba I have also took my herbalife training program back! It has a program that gives 5 days of training and 2 days of rest. It is 30 minutes training each day. Repeat repeat! And Oh I hate repeat! Of course it is nice when the exercises become easier because I know what I am supposed to do and do them right, but somehow routines and me do not match....Since I was a child. I always tried to never get stuck in routines!
So this time I decided not to get stuck in the routine and quit. I decided to keep training and do it in the right order, but I can rotate the days I train. Probably not as effective. But I really believe that it is more effective than not training at all!
First thing I realized....I have misplaced my weights. So I took what I had. Two ½ liter bottles and filled them with water. Some exercises they are too much, and some they are not even more than nothing. But it is all I got. And if I make a guess, more heavier than the ones I misplaced.
I started on Monday and had my rest days on Wednesday and Thursday. So today I had my full body workout. And tomorrow I should have shoulders....I think....
After my workout I had some breakfast. Herbalife meal bar with yogurt! Me and herbalife go way back! Everybody has their own ways, but herbalife really helped me loose some wieght. About 15 kg. Now I have gained that 5 kg, but with a little stubbornness I will get it back where it belongs! Off my body!
söndag 20 juli 2014
Welcom back!
Jag har haft långpaus med bloggandet. Den här bloggen är egentligen skapad för att inspirera mig att göra något hälsosamt, helst av allt att vara lite mer aktiv när det gäller träning....för ärlighet varar längt, jag är svår att motivera till att träna!
Jag har genomfört en planking utmaning! Det gick bra! I en månad genomförde jag det som utmaningen krävde, med viss modifering. Jag märkte tidigt att min rygg inte klarade av stressen att planka i mer än 1 minut. Så jag varierade, jag sidoplankade, för att avbelasta min rygg. Däremot stod jag i olika variationer av planka som mest i 5 minuter. Bilden jag har valt visar källan var den är tagen. Jag följde detta schema.
Efter att den var klar försökte jag mig på AB-challenge.Jag har länkat bilden så den ska föra dig till sidan den är tagen från om du klickar på den. Ska...
Denna challenge började jag. Jag tror jag kom till dag 9 innan jag gjorde leg-raises och fick en blixtrande migrän! Jag slutade tvärt, men det var något jag gjorde fel som gjorde att det blev en belastning på min redan stressade rygg. Ett par dagar senare fick jag ryggskott, lagom tills jag var på resande fot.. Var försiktig med övningar som belastar ryggen! Se till att ni gör dem på rätt sätt! Jag vet fortfarande inte vad jag gjorde fel. Men jag tänker inte leka med min rygg. Jag borde hitta ett sätt att stärka den först innan jag börjar med övningar som kräver mycket av den.
Utmaningar är kul. Det ger något att göra varje dag! När utmaningen är klar så blir man ju utan denna utmaning. Men jag är stolt över att jag klarade av 30 dagars planking! Jag har funderat på att göra om det, eftersom det är en bra träning, och den fungerade för mig.
En annan sak som jag har funderat är att börja springa. Men jag behöver ha bra skor till det, jag minns att jag försökte springa förra året, men att jag till slut fick en värkande knä eller fotled. Minns inte vilket. Speciellt om jag sprang på asfalt. Så det gäller att planera.
Och att planera motion när jag redan är svårtmoriverad....hm....
Jag har genomfört en planking utmaning! Det gick bra! I en månad genomförde jag det som utmaningen krävde, med viss modifering. Jag märkte tidigt att min rygg inte klarade av stressen att planka i mer än 1 minut. Så jag varierade, jag sidoplankade, för att avbelasta min rygg. Däremot stod jag i olika variationer av planka som mest i 5 minuter. Bilden jag har valt visar källan var den är tagen. Jag följde detta schema.Efter att den var klar försökte jag mig på AB-challenge.Jag har länkat bilden så den ska föra dig till sidan den är tagen från om du klickar på den. Ska...
Denna challenge började jag. Jag tror jag kom till dag 9 innan jag gjorde leg-raises och fick en blixtrande migrän! Jag slutade tvärt, men det var något jag gjorde fel som gjorde att det blev en belastning på min redan stressade rygg. Ett par dagar senare fick jag ryggskott, lagom tills jag var på resande fot.. Var försiktig med övningar som belastar ryggen! Se till att ni gör dem på rätt sätt! Jag vet fortfarande inte vad jag gjorde fel. Men jag tänker inte leka med min rygg. Jag borde hitta ett sätt att stärka den först innan jag börjar med övningar som kräver mycket av den.Utmaningar är kul. Det ger något att göra varje dag! När utmaningen är klar så blir man ju utan denna utmaning. Men jag är stolt över att jag klarade av 30 dagars planking! Jag har funderat på att göra om det, eftersom det är en bra träning, och den fungerade för mig.
En annan sak som jag har funderat är att börja springa. Men jag behöver ha bra skor till det, jag minns att jag försökte springa förra året, men att jag till slut fick en värkande knä eller fotled. Minns inte vilket. Speciellt om jag sprang på asfalt. Så det gäller att planera.
Och att planera motion när jag redan är svårtmoriverad....hm....
Prenumerera på:
Kommentarer (Atom)
